Destiny 2: The Witch Queen’s IS Releases Today!

Release Date
February 22, 2022

The next major expansion for Destiny 2 is almost coming, and you know what that means: a long list of downtime, pre-loads, and a release date to keep track of. The developers have offered a specific breakdown of the Destiny 2: The Witch Queen release time in the most recent episode of This Week At Bungie.

If you’ve missed the details up to this point, the Destiny 2: Witch Queen release date is set to launch today (February 22). You can follow that link for a broad overview of the expansion, but Bungie has been providing more granular details over the past few weeks, including a look at the revamped Gambit mode.

Destiny 2 maintenance started on Monday, February 21 at 6:45pm PST / 9:45pm EST, or Tuesday, February 22 at 2:45am GMT. Pre-loads for Witch Queen began 15 minutes after downtime, at 7pm PST / 10pm EST / 3am GMT, so you should be able to down the new update now.

DESTINY 2 WITCH QUEEN RELEASE TIME

Destiny 2 will come back online with The Witch Queen on Tuesday, February 22 at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT. Maintenance officially concludes one hour later at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT, so some technical hiccups during that first hour are likely.

Even if you haven’t played Destiny 2 for a while, now might be a great time to come back. Bungie is raising the space game’s power level floor to 1350 when the expansion launches. That means everyone will get a Destiny 2 power level boost so they can play The Witch Queen pronto.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Categories

To top