Genshin Impact 2.6 Release Date is Approaching & This is What it Means

The Zephyr of the Violet Garden update’s Genshin Impact 2.6 release date is approaching, which means you’ll be able to wish on the Ayato flag shortly. The upcoming patch’s main attraction is the new kid on the block, but there’s also a Venti banner rerun to look forward to, as well as a new location called the Chasm to explore. While all of this is fantastic, you’ll want to start preparing for the anime game’s next update as soon as possible.

The Genshin Impact 2.6 release time is 8pm PST / 11pm EST on March 29, and 4am BST on March 30. Mihoyo expects maintenance to last for five hours when it begins at 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 11pm BST on March 29. As always, keep in mind that something unexpected may arise, though the developer is usually pretty punctual when releasing content when it says it will.

To make the wait easier, you’ll get 60 primogems for every hour the servers are down, which adds up to 300 primogems. Better yet, Mihoyo will pay out the total amount regardless of whether the update is completed early or not.

Ayato’s banner kicks off when Genshin Impact’s 2.6 update releases, featuring four-star characters Sucrose, Xiangling, and Yun Jin. Meanwhile, Venti’s rerun begins simultaneously and involves the same trio of supporting folk.

Mihoyo also confirms that Genshin Impact’s 2.6 update pre-loads are now live, so you have everything you need to prepare for the new wave of content. If you’re curious about the new Genshin Impact characters in the 2.6 update and beyond, you can follow that link.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Categories

To top