Genshin Impact 3.2 Release Date, Banners, and New Characters

Following the recent arrival of the 3.1 update, which brought new Genshin Impact characters and a brand new area to the open-world game, we’re already looking forward to the Genshin Impact 3.2 release date.

Hoyoverse announced that updates 3.0-3.2 would arrive every five weeks and have provided a date for the 3.2 update, although this could change nearer the time. There’s also speculation around when the Dendro Archon’s character banner will arrive, as well as who will appear alongside Lesser Lord Kusanali in the future. Here’s everything we know about the Genshin Impact 3.2 release date and everything arriving in the update

Hoyoverse has officially announced two new characters, although their release dates are unconfirmed. The Genshin Impact 3.2 livestream confirms that Layla and Nahida will be joining the anime game in the next update.

Layla is a Cryo character, though we don’t know much about her, she has been described as “Half-Awake, Half-Asleep, All Incredulous”. It looks like Layla’s abilities have leaked on Honey Hunter, giving us a good idea as to what her best build looks like.

The next character comes as no surprise, the Lesser Lord Kusanali, otherwise known as the Dendro Archon and Nahida. We’ve been expecting the Dendro Archon to make an appearance since 3.0, but all signs point to her joining the game in 3.2.

Genshin Impact 3.2 banner reruns
According to prominent Genshin Impact leakers, SaveYourPrimos and Uncle Lu, three characters could be returning in the 3.2 update. The tweet from SaveYourPrimos says Nahida, Yoimiya, and Layla will be on the first phase banners, with Yae Miko and Childe set to return in the second phase banners.

Genshin Impact 3.2 temporary domain
Twitter user Little_Teyvat has revealed the temporary domain coming to Genshin Impact 3.2 next month. It appears this domain may be part of Nahida’s story quest as the clip shows Nahida both as a playable character and as an NPC.

Genshin Impact 3.2 trailer
The Genshin Impact 3.2 trailer ‘Akasha Pulses, the Kalpa Flame Rises’ shows off both Scara and Nahida in action, along with some the new events and weapons that players can expect to come across in the next update. You can watch it below:

YouTube Thumbnail
Genshin Impact 3.2 livestream
The Genshin Impact livestream is due to be broadcast on October 23. It will initially be shown at 5am PT / 8am ET / 1pm BST / 2pm CEST on the Genshin Impact Twitch channel. It will then be repeated later at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST on the Genshin Impact YouTube channel.

Network N earns affiliate commission from qualifying sales.
That’s everything we know about the Genshin Impact 3.2 update, but we’ll update this guide when we know more. It’s also worth checking on our Genshin Impact codes when the 3.2 livestream drops.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Categories

To top