Lost Ark Servers Down for Maintenance Again to Fix Fresh Event Exploit

The Lost Ark servers are currently down for emergency maintenance as Smilegate attempts to remedy two problems with hotfixes for the RPG game, continuing a recent trend. The Lost Ark server’s status has been fluctuating over the last few days due to a number of maintenance periods where upgrades that were supposed to remedy one problem ended up causing new ones. The previous patch fixed a Lost Ark Pheons exploit, but it left some users with negative currency balances in the fantasy game, which is now apparently causing more issues.

Lost Ark community manager Roxx says that the servers are down for an emergency hotfix to address two separate issues. The first of these is that players with negative Pheons following the recent update are unable to use the in-game Auction House, which they say is not intentional. The second is a newly discovered exploit causing the ongoing Hyper Express Event to grant “an excessive and unintended amount of epic engraving recipe all-in-one chests.”

This Lost Ark server maintenance starts on November 17 at 12am PT / 3am ET / 8am GMT / 9am CET. As of the time of writing, community manager Sandovall reports that the maintenance period is complete and servers should be back online. Roxx says that, following this maintenance, “players with negative Pheons will be able to purchase items from the Auction House as usual.”

The epic engraving recipe all-in-one chests have been adjusted to the intended quantity of 40 recipes, but the recipes themselves will be unavailable for use until the next server downtime, during which any unopened chests in players’ inventories as a result of the issue will be reclaimed, although Roxx notes that “progress made from used Engraving recipes and recipes from open chests will not be removed.”

Some users remark that certain players who were able to take advantage of the event while it was initially active have received as many as 800 epic engraving books – estimated at 20k – 40k gold in total value. It’s certainly a frustrating time for players, whether they were directly affected by these issues or they simply wanted to play a game that keeps going offline to resolve issues, only to spark new ones. Hopefully this update is the last in the chain for now, and players can get back to their gear grind.

Be sure to check out our Lost Ark tier list for the best classes to play in both PvE and PvP – we’ll let you know how the new Lost Ark Reaper class fits into the roster. Meanwhile, we’ve also got the locations of all those Lost Ark Mokoko Seeds you need to collect. If you need something else to turn to during these repeated outages, check out the best MMORPGs you should play for some great options.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Categories

To top