Overwatch 2 Patch Delayed Slightly, but Will Roll Out This Week

The mid-season Overwatch 2 patch, which will bolster supports through certain rebalancing adjustments and reinstate Mei to active service, has been slightly delayed. The FPS game’s patch will now go live on November 17 at 11 a.m. PST, 2 p.m. EST, and 7 p.m. GMT. The patch was supposed to go live on November 15 but Blizzard says a “critical issue” had to be fixed first, forcing a two-day delay.

When it arrives, the Overwatch 2 patch will dole out some nerfs designed primarily to help support heroes perform more effectively. These include changes to Sombra’s Hack ability, which reduces its lockout duration and makes it so that hacked enemies can no longer be “chain” targeted, and a reduction to Genji’s maximum ammo and the damage done by his shuriken.

The patch should also bring Mei back to active play. The chilly climatologist had been sidelined at the end of October thanks to an ice wall bug – if she aimed a certain way, Mei could traverse back and forth through her ice wall, which obviously isn’t how ice walls are supposed to work.

Blizzard says the patch also includes “core content updates” and will include the Overwatch League viewership rewards players could earn October 30 – November 4, so if you tuned into the playoffs and are waiting on those skins, they should show up November 17 with this patch.

Check out our guide to the Overwatch 2 battle pass pricing and rewards if you want to check out what’s on offer this season.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Categories

To top