Splinter Cell Is Free For a Limited Time

Splinter Cell: Blacklist has been officially confirmed by Ubisoft… For a short time, Chaos Theory, the series’ most beloved classic installment, is available for free. The offer is only available on PC and is part of Ubisoft’s Black Friday sale, which is now happening. The sale only lasts until Black Friday, so if you’ve been missing Sam Fisher, now is the time to take advantage of it.

You can head to the giveaway site to grab Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory from now until November 25 at 6am PST / 9am EST / 2pm GMT. The game redeems on Ubisoft Connect – which, if you’ve been out of the loop for the past year, is the rebranded Uplay launcher. Once you’ve redeemed it, it’ll remain in your library forever, just as with any game you’d actually purchased.

Chaos Theory originally launched in 2005 across PC, PlayStation 2, GameCube, and Xbox. It’s largely regarded as the peak of the series, as the games that followed simply emulated its successes (as in Double Agent) or went in new and divisive directions (as in Conviction and Blacklist).

Splinter Cell fans have been long-suffering, and I’m a little sorry (only a little) to tease you all with that headline. But there is hope, as some reliable industry insiders have reported that Ubisoft has greenlit a brand-new entry in the Splinter Cell series. The reports suggest that it’s just now in the early phases of production, however, and we’ve seen other Ubisoft revivals like Beyond Good & Evil 2 disappear for extended periods before.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Categories

To top